Pip and Tim Stage 7 Unit 1


Sale price$42.50


These beautifully illustrated books are decodable, meaning children use their new knowledge of letters and sounds to decode the text – no guessing!

There are seven expertly levelled stages for children to read – introducing sounds and letters in a tried and tested sequence.

The Pip and Tim Stage 7 Unit 1 decodable books practise the long vowel sounds /ā/, /ē/, /ī/ and /ō/. Each book introduces a new sound and the last book revises all of the graphemes taught in this stage. Stage 7 Unit 1: ai ay ea ee --y igh ie -y oa + suffix -ing.

In these stories, Pip and Tim go to school – we meet their teachers Mr Bean and Miss Tait and their new friends Aiden and Molly. They let snails loose in the classroom, build mud pies and grow plants from seeds.

The Pip and Tim Stage 7 Unit 1 decodable books:

  • Are real stories with relatable characters, humour and a twist at the end
  • Perfectly sequenced to ensure children achieve success
  • Include notes on ‘How to enjoy this book’ and comprehension questions
  • Feature a page of Speed words for additional reading practice.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

You may also like