Pip and Tim Stage 7 Unit 2


Sale price$42.50


These beautifully illustrated books are decodable, meaning children use their new knowledge of letters and sounds to decode the text – no guessing!

There are seven expertly levelled stages for children to read – introducing sounds and letters in a tried and tested sequence.

The Pip and Tim Stage 7 Unit 2 decodable books practise the r-controlled vowel sounds /ar/, /or/, /er/ and /air/. Each book introduces a new sound and the last book revises all of the graphemes taught in this stage. Stage 7 Unit 2: ar or aw ir ur er air + suffix -er.

In these stories, Pip and Tim enjoy an art party and a show at school, an unconventional sports day, a day out at the fair and go on a monster picnic!

The Pip and Tim Stage 7 Unit 2 decodable books:

  • Are real stories with relatable characters, humour and a twist at the end
  • Perfectly sequenced to ensure children achieve success
  • Include notes on ‘How to enjoy this book’ and comprehension questions
  • Feature a page of Speed words for additional reading practice.

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews Write a review

You may also like