Pip and Tim Stage Plus 4


Sale price$39.00


These beautifully illustrated books are decodable, meaning children use their new knowledge of letters and sounds to decode the text – no guessing!

There is nothing better than seeing a child discover the joy of reading. In these Stage Plus 4 stories, the children have real and make-believe picnics, and they look after a pig, some pups, cats and a ram!

There are seven expertly levelled stages for children to read – introducing sounds and letters in a tried and tested sequence. Each stage also introduces a small number of Heart words. These are high-frequency words that children cannot decode yet and need to learn by heart.

The Pip and Tim Stage Plus 4 decodable books practise double letters, plural words and introduce the letter ‘a’ as a word. Stage Plus 4: ll ss ff.

The Pip and Tim Stage Plus 4 decodable books:

  • Are real stories with relatable characters and lots of humour
  • Perfectly sequenced to ensure children achieve success
  • Include notes on ‘How to enjoy this book’ and comprehension questions
  • Feature a page of Speed words for additional reading practice.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

You may also like