Pip and Tim Stage 7 Unit 3


Sale price$42.50


These beautifully illustrated books are decodable, meaning children use their new knowledge of letters and sounds to decode the text – no guessing!

There are seven expertly levelled stages for children to read – introducing sounds and letters in a tried and tested sequence.

The Pip and Tim Stage 7 Unit 3 decodable books practise sliding vowel sounds /oi/ and /ou/, as well as the long and short /oo/ sounds. Each book introduces a new sound and the last book revises all of the graphemes taught in this stage. Stage 7 Unit 3: long oo le ou ow oi oy short oo.

In these stories, Pip and Tim have outdoor adventures camping and looking after animals at the farm. They also get in a mess in Gran’s kitchen and have fun with the troublesome Smith twins at the toy store.

The Pip and Tim Stage 7 Unit 3 decodable books:

  • Are real stories with relatable characters, humour and a twist at the end
  • Perfectly sequenced to ensure children achieve success
  • Include notes on ‘How to enjoy this book’ and comprehension questions
  • Feature a page of Speed words for additional reading practice.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

You may also like