Pip and Tim Stage 6


Sale price$42.50


These beautifully illustrated books are decodable, meaning children use their new knowledge of letters and sounds to decode the text – no guessing!

There is nothing better than seeing a child discover the joy of reading. In these Stage 6, stories we meet Pip and Tim’s troublesome friends – the twins Seth and Beth Smith, and the family have some fun days out.

There are seven expertly levelled stages for children to read – introducing sounds and letters in a tried and tested sequence. Each stage also introduces a small number of Heart words. These are high-frequency words that children cannot decode yet and need to learn by heart.

The Pip and Tim Stage 6 decodable books practise words with consonant digraphs (two letters, one sound) starting with revising ck from Stage 5. Stage 6: sh ch tch th ng ph wh.

The Pip and Tim Stage 6 decodable books:

  • Are real stories with relatable characters, humour and a twist at the end
  • Perfectly sequenced to ensure children achieve success
  • Include notes on ‘How to enjoy this book’ and comprehension questions
  • Feature a page of Speed words for additional reading practice.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

You may also like